Stay tuned for information about upcoming daylongs

The four Brahmavihāras, also known as the Four Immeasurables, are a series of virtues and Buddhist meditation practices designed to cultivate those virtues. The Brahmavihāras are:

  • loving-kindness or benevolence (metta)
  • compassion (karuna)
  • empathetic joy (mudita)
  • equanimity (upekkha)

Join Insight San Diego as we explore the Brahmavihāras. Everyone is welcome. Attend any or all parts of this series:

  1. March 5 - April 23, 2019. Compassion Cultivation Training offered by Richard Avery. 8 Tuesday evenings
  2. March 22, 2019. Dharma talk by John Martin
  3. March 23, 2019. Heart of Awareness - A Day of Mindfulness Meditation with John Martin. This Insight Meditation Daylong will emphasize the cultivation of the beautiful heart qualities of Loving Kindness and Compassion that are key supports in the practice.
  4. April 27, 2019. Daylong: Equanimity as a Support for Compassion by Richard Avery